EBSCOhost Databases
EBSCOhost is the platform used by the majority of our databases. Some databases offer full-text content, while others index articles that are found in print. Anything you find in these databases can be accessed either online, located in our print collection, or requested via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Databases available via EBSCOhost include:
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA RDB with ATLAS combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online colection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
Access: Alumni/ae with active library accounts

Religion & Philosophy Collection
This collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more than 300 full text journals, the Religion and Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors

Social Sciences Full Text
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983--nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors

New Testament Abstracts
New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. The database is an indispensible research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors

Old Testament Abstracts
Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection, Series 1
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection, Series 2
The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 & 2 provides religious and theological literature from the late 13th century to 1922. Series 1 includes monographs prior to the 1893 World Parliament of Religions, while Series 2 covers 1893 through 1922. This resource is vital for scholars seeking to understand religious thought and practice, particularly in the 19th and early 20th centuries.  Preserved and curated by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), this collection contains more than 29,000 titles and features over 50 languages, including German, Italian, and Spanish. Topics covered include church life, demographics, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, Judeo-Christian religions, Non-Western religions, and social movements.
Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors


 
Searching the ATLA Religion Database® with ATLASerials® Using the Scriptures Tool
Searching the ATLA Religion Database® with ATLASerials® Using the Scripture Citation Index
Go to ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA RDB with ATLAS

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Restricted Resource Some full text available
ATLA RDB with ATLAS combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online colection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Access to ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is available to current students, faculty, and staff as well as alumni/ae with active library accounts.

Current students, faculty, staff and alumni/ae with active library and lancasterseminary.edu accounts: When prompted, select "Sign in at Lancaster Theological Seminary" and enter your lancasterseminary.edu account credentials.

Alumni/ae with OpenAthens accounts:
When prompted, select "Sign in with an OpenAthens account" and enter your OpenAthens credentials. If you have not activated your OpenAthens account, please contact the library and we will resend the activation email.
Need assistance?
Searching the ATLA Religion Database® with ATLASerials® Using the Scriptures Tool
Go to ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA RDB with ATLAS

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Restricted Resource Some full text available
ATLA RDB with ATLAS combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online colection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Access to ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is available to current students, faculty, and staff as well as alumni/ae with active library accounts.

Current students, faculty, staff and alumni/ae with active library and lancasterseminary.edu accounts: When prompted, select "Sign in at Lancaster Theological Seminary" and enter your lancasterseminary.edu account credentials.

Alumni/ae with OpenAthens accounts:
When prompted, select "Sign in with an OpenAthens account" and enter your OpenAthens credentials. If you have not activated your OpenAthens account, please contact the library and we will resend the activation email.
Need assistance?